Paris 2012

22 Mar

Paris was fantastic, I arrived to warm weather and sunny, clear blue skies.  On my first day I went up to Montemarte, and learned about Picasso, Mystique, Van Gough and other various artists. I also had a delicious Nutella, Almond, Banana crepe right in front of Notre Dame then proceeded to dinner. Hey life is short why not eat dessert first? Day two I was up and ready for a 3 1/2 hour walking tour of the city, however I first purchased my tickets to the Moulin Rouge. I also had a little problem because I forgot my camera charger and my camera died the first day out I knew I had to suck it up and buy a charger so that was an expense I did not foresee. During the walking tour I got to visit the Latin Quarter, lle-de-la-Cite, Pont Neuf, The Louvre – I learned that after 6pm on Thursday it is free if you are under 26, Score! I also went to the Palais Royal, Haussmann’s Renovations, the Tuileries Gardens, Les Invalides, Academie Francaise where there are the highest scholars in charge of maintaining the integrity of their field. For example those who are in charge of the French language and making sure that English does not infiltrate into their language. I also saw the Opera Garnier, Musee d’Orsay where I saw Van Gogh’s, Monet’s, Manet’s, Degas, the Venus D’Milo as well as my friends favorite painting, The Origin of Life – a must see ;-). I also went to the Pont Alexandre III, Napolen’s Tomb, Assemble Nationale the Arc de Triomphe where there is a car accident every 30 minutes and no car insurance company in Paris will cover you if you get into an accident there. I also saw the Grand & Petit Palais and the Place de la Concorde. I enjoyed a sandwich mixto and a croissant in front of the Eiffel tower while the sun was fading. It was majestic. I also made it to the Champs-Élysées and did some shopping at H & M for the Moulin Rouge. I ended up turning a shirt into a skirt, I had tights, and a nice top; so I simply added some black flats and a black coat and the ensemble was complete. I went to the best baguette place in the city, and became a master on the metro. I had champagne from champagne france and of course French onion soup! I also went to Jim Morrison’s grave, and Oscar Wildes grave. I saw the thinking man statue at the Varenne which was free because it was undergoing construction. I also was wooed and enchanted by a gorgeous man who stopped me at the Louvre because he said he saw my beauty from across the room and he had to say hello. What more could a girl ask for?

One Response to “Paris 2012”

  1. Julia April 27, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Beautiful!!! Makes me want to visit. on my bucket list now!

Leave a Reply

