I Travel Because…

26 Apr

I travel because i’d rather buy a ticket than a TV
I travel because foreign love excites me
I travel because cafe con leche in Madrid is unmatched
I travel because when you see a country defined as a Religious Democracy you see the pros and cons of an ancient conflict firsthand
I travel because getting off the plane, bus, or train makes it worthwhile
I travel because when I’m away I know who I love the most, who I miss the most
I travel because seeing the world is envigorating
I travel because seeing the devastation of Katrina firsthand will always be in my memory
I travel because Mardi Gras was as outrageous as everyone said
I travel because I want to fill my passport with stamps
I travel because I get to meet myself all over again
I travel because I want to do it while I’m young and again when I’m old
I travel because I’m lucky enough to be able to do these things
I travel because I love how certain songs take me back to different places around the world
I travel because I know that compassion exists everywhere, people are people
Why do you travel?

Leave a Reply

